iPad

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you should know that today, Saturday, April 3, 2010, Apple released it’s iPad. The iPad is a touchscreen computer that will “revolutionize computing.”

Here are some reviews and an overview of the iPad.

It’s said that the iPad will “revolutionize journalism” with it’s touchscreen, portability and state-of-the-art concept. What do you think? Can the iPad resurrect j0urnalism? Will it change Web journalism? If so, how?

I’m split. I’m like this guy and am a gadget and technology dork. I love the newest technology. I’m also an Apple guy. However, I’m also a computer guy, and I know that the iPad only runs one app at a time, so you cannot multi-task like you can on a regular computer. Also, touchscreens have a tendency to be finicky, so you might have a hard time typing on the iPad.

Did anybody pre-order one on Apple’s Web site? Did anybody pull an all-nighter outside of Best Buy to get their hand on one? Has anybody tried it yet? Your thoughts?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “iPad

  1. Sajib

    iPad is so disappointing. Lots of must-have features such as Multitasking is absent in iPad. I really didn’t expect something like this from Apple Computers & Steve Jobs.

  2. Sajib

    By the way I missed your answer about web journalism. I don’t think iPad will help revolutionize web journalism as it’s not so comfortable to type on touchscreen keyboard, since iPad doesn’t have a physical keyboard that lets type faster.

Leave a comment